INCOSE UK Certification
INCOSE Certification Technical Areas

To become accredited as a CSEP or ESEP with INCOSE UK, applicants are required to demonstrate both breadth and depth of Systems Engineering experience. To ensure this is the case, applicants will be required to document across all positions they list on their application form at least 12 months of experience in at least three of the 15 Systems Engineering technical areas listed below.

  • Requirements Engineering
  • Systems and Decision Analysis
  • Architecture/Design Development
  • Systems Integration
  • Verification, and Validation
  • System Operation and Maintenance
  • Technical Planning
  • Technical Monitoring and Control
  • Acquisition and Supply
  • Information and Configuration Management
  • Risk and Opportunity Management
  • Lifecycle Process Definition and Management
  • Specialty Engineering
  • Organisational Project Enabling Activities
  • Other

A detailed description of these areas is available here.

For further information or advice on your application please contact INCOSE UK Professional Development by phone on 01460 298217 or .